The Organisation

The Incorporation of Goldsmiths of the City of Edinburgh is governed by the Court of Wardens under the Chairmanship of the Deacon. The Deacon, Wardens and Law Clerk are Trustees of the Incorporation’s two charities, “Silver of the Stars” and “The Scottish Goldsmiths’ Trust”. The Court is in turn supported by eleven Incorporation Members. The Incorporation is run by the Incorporation Director and our Hallmarking Archive is managed by the Archivist.


Tom Murray WS





Leah Black

Joanne Lim

Jock Eldon

Ken Lewandowski

Law Clerk: 

John Stirling WS

Incorporation Director:   

Ebba Goring